We made it!

I didn’t have this post up when I should have because from the minute we arrived in Alberta it’s been nonstop!  I last posted when we were in Winnipeg, so I summarize what happened since Wednesday night.

We had a wonderful time with our hosts in Winnipeg, they were very friendly and even shared some birthday cake with us.  Seriously, who doesn’t love birthday cake? 😉

Thursday’s drive was uneventful, we drove through the prairies to Regina, Saskatchewan.  Not many pictures to take, to be honest.  It’s all very flat and fairly unexciting.

My dad works in Regina, he had gotten us a hotel room for the night and we went out for supper with him.  He took us to Da India Curry House, which is an Indian buffet restaurant.  I’ve never had a curry buffet before, and we left absolutely stuffed.  Their butter chicken is to die for.  If you’re ever in the Regina area and you like curry, this is a must-try!

We said goodbye to my dad (there were some tears on my part) that night.

Friday morning we set off for High River, AB, our final destination.  We arrived around 5 pm.  We are hoping to move to Calgary, but until we get things sorted out we are living with some friends in my hometown.  It’s a great little town, and I’m happy to be back.

Now it’s time to start job hunting like crazy!  Thanks for following us on this road trip 🙂

Leave a Reply

